Lush review

So last Friday I ordered some products from Lush; they are slowly becoming my favourite shop for cosmetics.
I like how they fight against animal testing. I’ve not ever gone in to one of their shops and had my time wasted, or had a bad experience. As a general rule it always smells lovely in there. Plus I love the customer service :), and they give you free samples!

Anyhow I was meant to actually go in and shop, but I came down with a nasty case of 7DA, and have been glued to my hot water bottle ever since.

So I decided to order some stuff! Dewdrop remarked the other day, that I seem to like expensive cosmetics: To which I responded – you have to invest in taking care of your body.
Also to be honest lush isn’t that expensive. I’ve found that they offer great value for money; in that the products they sell, in my experience, are all of a high standard, and you can get a lot of usage out of them.

Anyway the postman knocked on the door, and I scrambled to don my hoodie and a hijab. I opened the door, and my postman handed me a box … 🙊
IMG_6086.JPGIMG_6087.JPG

I sat down in the living room and opened the box ( which was so easy to open by the way). As a major plus it smelled wonderfully minty, to the point that my mouth actually started to water 😂

I don’t know if I’m weird, but it’s always super exciting receiving and opening a package delivered in the mail.IMG_6081.JPG
Packaging peanuts! I love those things (opening this up has given me a few ideas on delivering my SoulKnitSews).
IMG_6082.JPG
I had to scoop out a handful of them, and then I just figured it would be easier to do this.
IMG_6083.JPGIMG_6084.JPG
Shovel them into the top of the box that is.
IMG_6085.JPG
I got these for Dewdrop. I want him to experience the joy of lush, and understand why these are a justified expense 😉…

And the rest of the goodness is for me!
IMG_6089.JPG
I’m pretty excited to try everything out, and also to hear what Dewdrop thinks of the hair cream and tooth tabs.

Watch this space- review to come (in’sha’Allah).

Have a beautiful week bi’ithni’llah
Xxx
A.B.A.A.

P.s.
I don’t think I’ve ever reviewed a product on here or anything, and lush isn’t paying me to do this or anything, I just wanted to let you guys know about a good thing, so when I do review it, know that it’s simply my own experience with the product, and I haven’t got an incentive or a secret agenda either 😊!

Catch you later.

One thought on “Lush review”

Leave a Reply

